Bad Company Rock And Roll FantasyBad Company was formed from the still fertile Rock and Roll of Free, Mott The Hoople, and King Crimson back in 1973. By 1974, the band, signed to Led Zeppelin’s SwanSong label, were one of the hottest on the charts with their self-titled debut album. The album generated two hit singles with “Can’t Get Enough”, and “Movin’ On”, with “Bad Company”, and “Ready For Love” both FM hits. It was followed up by Straight Shooter in 1975 with “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad”, and “Feel Like Makin’ Love” for radio hits, and Run With The Pack in 1976 with “Young Blood” as its sole hit. There were other classic gems as the band aged including, “Rock And Roll Fantasy” from their 1979 Desolation Angels album.

On October 2, Atlantic Records will revisit the strong songs that put Bad Company high on the list of classic ’70s band by releasing a new ‘best  of’ set. The new Greatest Hits package will be called, aptly enough, Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy: The Very Best Of Bad Company. It will feature nineteen selected tracks as well as two previously unreleased songs (“See The Sunlight”, “The Stealer”). Several songs will feature the remastered mixes from their earlier 2015 reissues of Bad Company, and Straight Shooter.

Bad Company

This set will span the band’s output through Rough Diamonds with all selections emanating from the Paul Rodgers era.
Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy: The Very Best Of Bad Company – Bad Company

01 Can’t Get Enough
02 Bad Company (Remastered Version)
03 Movin’ On (Remastered Version)
04 Ready For Love (Remastered Version)
05 Good Lovin’ Gone Bad (2015 Remastered)
06 Feel Like Makin’ Love (2015 Remastered Version)
07 Shooting Star (2015 Remastered)
08 Weep No More
09 Live For The Music
10 Simple Man
11 Honey Child
12 Run With the Pack (Single Edit)
13 Burnin’ Sky
14 Everything I Need
15 Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy
16 Gone, Gone, Gone
17 Electricland
18 See The Sunlight (Previously Unreleased)
19 The Stealer


By MARowe