Wolfmot_Wolfmot_CoverAr_250DPI72RGB1000166585The debut issue of Wolfmother by the Australian band of the same name was a huge success in Australia selling Platinum status FIVE times. While that was in 2005, that was an amazing feat. Elsewhere, Wolfmother’s first album turned Gold (sales of 500,000 copies) in the US, the UK, and Canada. Guess that album was somewhat a winner.

Since the eponymous first album, Wolfmother (with personnel changes at every stage) released Cosmic Egg (2009), and New Crown (2014). The last two albums did poorly, with Cosmic Egg achieving Platinum status in Australia, and not as well in other markets. New Crown did not chart at all. But everyone can easily say that the band’s first album was phenomenal.

On September 21, Universal Music will celebrate the 10th Anniversary of the debut set with a 2CD Deluxe Edition that will provide a small collection of B-sides, remixes, demos, and live tracks (see track-list below). In addition to the planned 2CD set, Universal will reissue the album on vinyl LP, pressed on 180g-weight vinyl (first time in the US for vinyl LP). The 2LP set will come with a download card providing digital files of the Deluxe Edition. There will also be Digital Download files made separately available.

Wolfmother has completed recording on their fourth album, which is slated for release sometime in early 2016.

CD1: Wolfmother (Original Album)

01. Dimension
02. White Unicorn
03. Woman
04. Where Eagles Have Been
05. Apple Tree
06. Joker & The Thief
07. Colossal
08. Mind’s Eye
09. Pyramid
10. Witchcraft
11. Tales From The Forest Of Gnomes
12. Love Train
13. Vagabond

Bonus B-sides:
14. The Earth’s Rotation Around The Sun†
15. Vagabond (Acoustic Version)†
16. Joker & The Thief (Loving Hands Remix)†
17. Woman (Mstrkrft Remix)
18. Love Train (Chicken Lips Malfunction Remix)†

CD2: Demos, B-sides & Live

01. Dimension (Demo)*
02. White Unicorn (Demo)*
03. Woman (Early Days Demo)*
04. Apple Tree (Demo)*
05. Not Goin’ Home (Joker & The Thief – Demo)*
06. Colossal (Demo)*
07. Pyramid (Early Jam Demo)*
08. Witchcraft (Rehearsal Room Demo)*
09. Love Train (Rehearsal Room Demo)*
10. Vagabond (Rehearsal Room Demo)*
11. Woman (Live)†
12. Tales From The Forest Of Gnomes (Live)*
13. Mind’s Eye (Live)*
14. Dimension (Live)†
15. Where Eagles Have Been (Live)†

*Previously Unreleased
†Previously Unreleased in U.S.



1. Dimension
2. White Unicorn
3. Woman
4. Where Eagles Have Been


1. Apple Tree
2. Joker & The Thief
3. Colossal
4. Mind’s Eye


1. Pyramid
2. Witchcraft
3. Tales From The Forest Of Gnomes
4. Love Train
5. Vagabond

LP4 – Bonus B-sides

1. The Earth’s Rotation Around The Sun†
2. Vagabond (Acoustic Version)†
3. Joker & The Thief (Loving Hands Remix)†
4. Woman (Mstrkrft Remix)

*Previously Unreleased
†Previously Unreleased in U.S.

By MARowe