The Who The Polydor SinglesCurrently, there are three vinyl 45 RPM Boxset volumes in the market for The Who. Those are The Brunswick Singles, The Reaction Singles, and The Track Singles. All of these provide 7″ 45RPM vinyl singles of The Who releases. The next volume will be The Polydor Singles. The wait is over.

On May 6, Geffen Records will release The Polydor Singles Box with fifteen 7″ 45s to complete the four volume collection. This set completes the intended coverage of the labels that The Who have been affiliated with and the singles that were released. The Polydor singles cover the later years (see vinyl single coverage below). All discs are heavy-grade vinyl 45RPM replicated from their original UK release issues.

The Box will provide a 20-page booklet filled with information about each single release.

The Polydor Years Box


Volume Four: The Polydor Singles  1975-2015 – The Who

01. Listening To You/See Me, Feel Me
b/w Overture
02. Squeeze Box
b/w ‘Success Story’
03. Who Are You
b/w Had Enough
04. Long Live Rock
b/w I’m the Face, My Wife (live)
05. 5.15
b/w I’m One
06. You Better You Bet
b/w The Quiet One
07. Don’t Let Go The Coat
b/w You
08. Athena
b/w A Man Is A Man
09. Eminence Front
b/w It’s Your Turn (This single was scheduled for release in the UK. Sleeves were printed but it was never released. It was to have been Who 7.)
10. Twist and Shout (live)
b/w I Can’t Explain (live)
11. Won’t Get Fooled Again / Bony Maronie (Live at Young Vic)
12. Join Together
b/w I Can See For Miles and Behind Blue Eyes (All three tracks live from 1989 US tour)
13. Real Good-Looking Boy
b/w Old Red Wine
14. Wire & Glass (EP) with
Sound Round, Pick Up The Peace, Endless Wire, We Got A Hit, They Made My Dream Come True, Mirror Door.
Polydor 1702801. Released 24 July 2006
15. Be Lucky
b/w I Can’t Explain (remix)



By MARowe